5 Favorites of July

July Favorites Graphic.png

July is one of my favorite months of the year. Not only is it my birthday month, but it is smack dab in the middle of summer. By mid-July I’m starting back-to-school shopping and finishing up with summer purchases. I can’t believe this will be my senior year of college and LAST back-to-school shopping season! Anyways, this year I’m still grabbing a couple summer items, like this bathing suit cover up for my vacation to Los Angeles coming up in August. Let’s move on to my 5 favorite things I purchased this month!

Chunky Heel Sandals- The second I spotted these shoes on a shelf at a local consignment store I knew I had to have them. This is the Tory Burch Bleecker Slingback Sandal, featuring a totally leather construction (so the sole, lining and upper are all made of a beautiful supple leather) and have a 4 inch heel. I can picture myself wearing these all fall with skinny jeans and jewel toned swing dresses. Although this exact shoe is sold out on the Tory Burch website, I have seen a few pairs listed on eBay and Poshmark!

Beachy Cover-Up- I’m leaving for vacation in Los Angeles in a couple weeks and wanted to make sure I had a super summery bikini cover up to wear on the beach. I plan to spend at least one whole day in Santa Monica, enjoying the gorgeous beach in my bikini but also shopping and strolling the boardwalk. This tunic style cover-up will be perfect for throwing on over my bikini to go grab lunch and hit the shops! This is the Marco Island Tunic in the print Lovers Coral from last summer and is no longer sold in stores. Linked is a similar printed cover-up from this summer’s Lilly Pulitzer collection.

Curl Cream- As a naturally curly haired lady, I’m very picky about hair products. I generally have one go-to alcohol free product that I use religiously, but my mom who has similar hair recommended this curl cream to me. It makes my curls defined and hydrated. This is the One ‘n Only Argan Oil Curl Cream and you can get it here at Sally’s Beauty Supply online or in stores.

Transition Tank- Okay, technically my boyfriend purchased this one for me as one of my birthday presents (he picked it out all by himself!) I love how this print has a navy background, which means this tank will easily transition into this fall. I’m currently wearing this top as I write this blog post with a pair of white chino shorts and sandals, it is 104 degrees outside right now. But come fall, I’ll be styling this tank with a navy cardigan, skinny jeans, and boots! I recommend sizing down one size from your regular top size. This is the Crayton Racer Back Tank in the print Head in the Sand (yes, they’re pink ostriches) and you can order it here from Lilly Pulitzer.

Classic Jeans- I have never been a jeans girl. I know they’re an American staple and all, but I would much prefer to be in a skirt or dress any day. However, after trying many brands, this pair are hands down my favorite jeans ever. This is the Toothpick Jean from J.Crew- they’re a skinny jean in a classic dark rinse, and I love how they look with sweaters and boots in the fall and winter. I now own five pairs of these exact jeans in different washes. Great news! This color is now on super sale with an extra 50% off the MARKED DOWN price. I recommend sizing up one size from your normal jeans size. Order them here and hurry before sizes start to run out.

That is it for July! Happy hunting ladies.

Leave a Reply

