21st Birthday Outfit!

IMG_7340IMG_7339IMG_7338IMG_7358

Hey, everyone! I’m super excited to share this special outfit with y’all- I turned 21 years old this Monday and of course, I had to celebrate in a fun, bright dress. I finally popped the tags off this gorgeous shift for the occasion. My first legal drink (wine of course) and a sushi dinner was the perfect way to celebrate. I’m ready to spill all the details on my birthday outfit and linking everything so y’all can buy it too.

Dress: Lilly Pulitzer Janice Shift Dress in Scuba to Cuba
This dress is from Lilly Pulitzer’s Summer 2015 collection- yes I’ve been saving it that long. I love this colorful print which features little fishes, seaweed and maybe a jellyfish or two! This dress screams summer and called for a special day. The signature gold embroidery on the neckline and more form fitting shape makes it a Janice shift- one of my favorite Lilly Pulitzer styles. A similar printed Lilly Pulitzer dress is linked here.

Earrings: Kendra Scott Danielle’s in Magenta
I adore the fact that the magenta magnesite stones match the shade of pink in my dress perfectly. Nothing makes an outfit look more put-together than matching accessories. I wear these earrings frequently during the summer because they look just as great with a pair of shorts and a tank as they do with a party dress! The best part about Kendra Scott Danielle earrings is that they are made from 14K gold plating over brass, which means they are durable and won’t tarnish easily. Grab your own pair here.

Sandals: Tory Burch Millers in Gold
These sandals are a summer staple in my closet. I decided to dress this outfit down with my favorite flats. Not only are these sandals extremely comfortable thanks to the soft leather and rubber sole but they are a classic style that will always look good. Tory Burch has been selling the Miller sandal with their iconic logo in various colors and prints for years now, head over to their website for this exact pair though.

Also, I wanted to say thank you again for all of the sweet birthday wishes I received on Instagram! I started posting my #OOTDS on Instagram about 5 years ago and I have gathered a tiny but loyal following. So thank you, ladies, for being so sweet and liking all my outfits over the years! I love sharing about what I’m wearing on this little corner of the internet and I hope I can help someone out there with these posts.

Leave a Reply

