Five Favorites of June

Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 9.32.51 PM

June just flew by! As we’re getting into the middle of summer temperatures are starting to climb. It is in the upper 90’s every single day now, which means every outfit needs to be cool. My favorite fabric is currently cotton and I’m living in all my favorite brights. Let’s get started-

Strappy Crop Top- This is the Devon strappy cami from Cotton On, an Australian store devoted to cotton clothing. I love that this shade of bright blue will match with so many of my printed shorts and skorts. The top is super soft and features adjustable straps- I liked it so much I picked it up in pink too. This exact one is now sold out online, but check your local stores for availability. My location still has them in stock!

Fun Agenda- I have purchased the same Lilly Pulitzer agenda every June since I started college- I can’t live without this thing! The medium is the perfect size to bring everywhere in a purse. This year it comes in four different prints- I ended up choosing this one to match my skort- how fun is that??

The Perfect Shade- I love how concentrated this M.A.C blush is- I literally replace it only once a year and I wear it almost every single day. It also has the staying power to last through even the hottest days. My favorite shade for my skin tone is Pinch O’ Peach. If you don’t have a M.A.C location near you, Nordstrom & Macy’s also carry this product.

Summer Skort- I’m the only person I know who has a closet full of skorts, and they’re almost all from Lilly Pulitzer. I am totally obsessed and so excited that this old school item is cool again. Not only are the built in shorts good for coverage, but they’re a blessing on sticky, sweaty summer days. This one was an impulse buy off the sale rack, but there are still plenty of other cute items on the website in the same print, called Fan Sea Pants.

Dramatic Tank- Y’all are probably so tired of me talking about ruffles. So instead, let me mention how comfortable and easy to throw on, this J.Crew tank top is (also available at Nordstrom!) The ruffles are sewn onto the sleeves which means full mobility. This is the type of tank that will instantly dress up any pair of bottoms- also comes in navy.

That is all for June! Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

