Five Favorites of May

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 9.09.27 PM

The month of May is over and in my mind, that means it is finally summer time. The month of May was a hectic one for me- it included finals week, a week long trip in Houston and the start of a new internship. Between cramming for finals and adjusting to wearing suits to work, I didn’t have lots of time for shopping. These five favorites were things I really could not go without this month.

Fun Luggage Tag- I spent a week in Houston accompanying my boyfriend on a work trip which meant that I a) spent a lot of time in bed relaxing in our hotel room and b) I wanted a cute luggage tag for my suitcase. This one is from Lilly Pulitzer

Pink Sandals- Lets be honest- I wear a lot of pink. These sandals are my favorite, I can wear them for hours and they still feel amazing. This exact color currently has to be made custom on Jack Rogers website, the shade is called Bright Pink.

Mermaid Worthy Earrings- These earrings stood out to me immediately when I saw them in Kendra Scott‘s Summer 2017 collection catalog. I love the cool crackled pattern and the bright turquoise and gold are perfect for summer. Since these are part of the summer collection, they’ll only be sold for a limited time. Grab them before the Fall collection rolls out!

Bubble Drops- Another pair of statement making earrings, but these are an amazing deal from Charming Charlie! This style comes in a lot of different colors, but of course, I selected the pink. My favorite part is that they’re called The Austin Earring, named after my hometown of Austin, Texas. These are the solid pink in large.

Navy Shorts- A classic closet staple from J.Crew Factory. To be honest, this is my second pair of the exact same shorts, restocking an old favorite in preparation for a long summer. I own these shorts in other colors, but something about classic navy with a little white top in the summer is just so sweet. Plus, these are at a great price point.

That is everything for the month of May! Happy shopping.

Leave a Reply

